Get The Message: The Best Of Electronic (2CD)
Sold Out

Get The Message: The Best Of Electronic (2CD)

SKU: #5054197738074
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Released on vinyl for the very first time, ‘Get The Message’ is the best of Bernard Sumner and Johnny Marr’s supergroup Electronic.

ELECTRONIC were a much-loved supergroup formed in the late 80’s by New Order’s Bernard Sumner and Johnny Marr of The Smiths. The group released three studio albums in a decade, Electronic (1991), Raise the Pressure (1996) and Twisted Tenderness (1999) collaborating with Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, of Pet Shop Boys as well as ex Kraftwerk member Karl Bartos.

Get The Message features all the bands singles including the hits ‘Getting Away With It’ ‘Get The Message’ and ‘Disappointed’ plus B-sides and album tracks.

The vinyl was cut by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios.


  1. Forbidden City
  2. Getting Away With It
  3. Get The Message (Single Remix)
  4. Feel Every Beat
  5. Disappointed (Single Mix)
  6. Vivid (Radio Edit)
  7. Second Nature
  8. All That I Need
  9. Prodigal Son
  10. For You
  11. Imitation Of Life (New Edit)
  12. Out Of My League
  13. Like No Other
  14. Twisted Tenderness
  15. Late At Night (Radio Edit)


  1. Getting Away With It (Vocal Remix)
  2. Lucky Bag
  3. Feel Every Beat (DNA Remix)
  4. Lean To The Inside (2013 Edit)
  5. Get The Message (DNA Groove Mix)
  6. Free Will (Edit)
  7. Disappointed (12” 808 State Remix)
  8. Idiot Country Two (Edit)
  9. Gangster (FBI Mix)
  10. I Feel Alright
  11. A New Religion
  12. Turning Point
  13. Until The End Of Time (Fluffy Dice Remix)
  14. King For A Day
  15. Radiation